EFDA Training Programs

Each EFDA program has individual requirements. Most require that applicants show proof of DANB CDA or OHIO CDA certification, or Ohio DH licensure and may request 2 years of office experience. Some EFDA programs are part of the dental hygiene curriculum. Recently some foreign trained dentists, who are waiting for their Ohio license, have been accepted into the EFDA training programs.

Case Western Reserve University
Shelly Feiwell, EFDA, Director
EFDA Program School of Dentistry
10900 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44106-4905
(216) 368-3252
sxf35@case.edu

Eastern Gateway Community College
Tammy Graham, Program Director
Pam Kearney, Instructor

110 John Scott Highway
Steubenville, OH 43952
(740) 266-9666
tgraham@egcc.edu

Owens Community College
Teresa Kania
P.O. Box 10,000, Oregon Road
Toledo, OH 43699-1947
419-345-2004
mustangteresa@gmail.com

Sinclair Community College
Sue Raffee, RDH, EFDA, MSA
Dental Hygiene Department
444 West Third St.
Dayton, OH 45402
(937) 512-2703
sue.raffee@sinclair.edu

Stark State College
Jordan P Kalaitsides, CDA, EFDA, B, EFDA Program Coordinator
6200 Frank Ave. N.W.
North Canton, OH 44720
(330) 966-5458 x 4384

jkalaitsides@starkstate.edu

The Ohio State University
Denise Kissell, BSDH, EFDA, MPH, OSU College of Dentistry, Continuing Dental Education - Hygiene EFDA
OSU College of Dentistry
Continuing Dental Education
1198 Postle Hall, 305 W. 12h Ave.
Columbus, OH 43210
(614) 292-9790 CE Office
kissell.22@osu.edu

The Ohio State University
Donald Gray, Director
CE EFDA Program
OSU College of Dentistry
1198 Postle Hall, 305 W. 12h Ave.
Columbus, OH 43210
(614) 247-8111
Gray.35@osu.edu

Youngstown State University
Suzanne Smith, RDH, MEd
Program Director/Clinical Coordinator
Dental Hygiene Program
One University Plaza
Youngstown, OH 44555
(330) 941-1776
smsmith05@ysu.edu

Contact Us

Email us at info@ohioefda.org with any questions and we'll get back to you as quickly as possible.

© 2017 by the Ohio EFDA Association. All rights reserved.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
Connect with Us

The only voice for EDFAs in Ohio, our primary goal is to increase dental and public awareness of expanded functions. We aid in the stability of the profession by providing a voice in the public policy process.